Jump to content


Photo

Neverwinter Nights 2


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
39 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   Marxist

Marxist

    Forum Guru

  • Forum member
  • PipPipPip
  • Posts: 265
0

Posted 08 November 2006 - 07:22 PM

Your character starts in the village of West Harbor. It's a pretty peaceful town until the King of Shadows messes it up. Your character is caught up in the attack and has to survive through the assault. The events in West Harbor bring the village, and your character, to the attention of Lord Nasher in Neverwinter. Rulers of cities tend to get nervous when nearby villages are overrun with supernatural creatures, so some of Nasher's mental alarms go off. Your character gets caught up in a political and moral struggle that spans a healthy stretch of the Sword Coast, with some planar meddlers thrown in for good measure.

Posted Image

Thats some story stuff i googled. This game will a have very improved hraphics compared to its prequel and to new RPG games too. I ve heard you can have your own castle!
Anyway , the crack is out by RELOADED and private server patch is out in here too!
So i look forward to some epc neverwinters!

EDIT: I ve resized the image , sorry for the blur - i couldnt help my self (ImageReady does miracles :-D )

Advertisement

#2 OFFLINE   Marxist

Marxist

    Forum Guru

  • Topic Starter
  • Forum member
  • PipPipPip
  • Posts: 265
0

Posted 08 November 2006 - 07:59 PM

hmm , first technical problem - when i try to run the game it goes to black screen and isnt responding. I ve read somewhere its a Direct X problem and should be configured someone , but i dont have and english version of Win XP so it i will look at it on Friday.

#3 OFFLINE   Marxist

Marxist

    Forum Guru

  • Topic Starter
  • Forum member
  • PipPipPip
  • Posts: 265
0

Posted 08 November 2006 - 08:18 PM

sorry friends , i will resize my post right away!

#4 OFFLINE   t0xic

t0xic

    Forum Guru

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 285
0

Posted 08 November 2006 - 08:38 PM

Peeeeeeerfect Marxist!... Thanks alot friend!...

#5 OFFLINE   Balrog7567

Balrog7567

    Newbie

  • Forum member
  • Pip
  • Posts: 4
0

Posted 08 November 2006 - 09:42 PM

Does anyone know how to Neverwinter Nights 2 to allow you to access the multiplayer? I'm not getting it to even let me open it, it keeps saying Key no registered, or key not vaild. Anyway the pirvate server patch doesn't seem to work either, I'm getting some strange error when i try to open it. Any ideas people?

#6 OFFLINE   bugmenot1

bugmenot1

    Still a Newb

  • Forum member
  • Pip
  • Posts: 12
0

Posted 09 November 2006 - 06:33 PM

Ah, awesome, a private server patch! Well, to answer some of the above questions: 1) You need a CD-Key to play on legit servers. So if you're not using a 100% retail, purchased key, you won't be able to play on legit servers. 2) This private server patch, is actually a modified version of the server executable found in the nwn2 directory - or so it'd seem. First off, the "private server fixed" exe has the same exact size and date of creation as the original. Also, there's no accompanying nfo. Basically, I think this is a fake. Really need a private server patch though...

#7 OFFLINE   Marxist

Marxist

    Forum Guru

  • Topic Starter
  • Forum member
  • PipPipPip
  • Posts: 265
0

Posted 10 November 2006 - 01:22 PM

can anybody hepl me with the black screen problem ?

#8 OFFLINE   bugmenot1

bugmenot1

    Still a Newb

  • Forum member
  • Pip
  • Posts: 12
0

Posted 10 November 2006 - 03:45 PM

Marxist, search on the official NWN2 Technical Help boards:

http://nwn2forums.bi....html?forum=116


You won't be able to post, but you'll probably find someone else with a similar problem by searching!

#9 OFFLINE   Marxist

Marxist

    Forum Guru

  • Topic Starter
  • Forum member
  • PipPipPip
  • Posts: 265
0

Posted 10 November 2006 - 04:55 PM

i tried the offic forum but only things i found are the black screens problems through out the game. And i cannot even start the game menu. I black out after running exe. Maybe searching different key words . But thanks for help

#10 OFFLINE   Marxist

Marxist

    Forum Guru

  • Topic Starter
  • Forum member
  • PipPipPip
  • Posts: 265
0

Posted 10 November 2006 - 05:08 PM

hmm... nothing. On their side , everything works in version 1.0 . But i cannot run 1.0

#11 OFFLINE   Marxist

Marxist

    Forum Guru

  • Topic Starter
  • Forum member
  • PipPipPip
  • Posts: 265
0

Posted 10 November 2006 - 05:40 PM

maybe reinstall the game , but for an unknown reason i cannot execute the setup inside neverwinternights2.iso(rar) , nevermind back to that horrible offic forum.

#12 OFFLINE   Marxist

Marxist

    Forum Guru

  • Topic Starter
  • Forum member
  • PipPipPip
  • Posts: 265
0

Posted 10 November 2006 - 06:40 PM

another of my thoughts : maybe it is caused by the crack , has anybody tried a different crack? Is this one working for you?

#13 OFFLINE   Balrog7567

Balrog7567

    Newbie

  • Forum member
  • Pip
  • Posts: 4
0

Posted 10 November 2006 - 07:28 PM

I'm using the reloaded one i think in version 1.0 and it works fine, no problems, still looking for a way to do multiplayer though

#14 OFFLINE   bugmenot1

bugmenot1

    Still a Newb

  • Forum member
  • Pip
  • Posts: 12
0

Posted 11 November 2006 - 12:06 AM

There's someone on the hamachi forum claiming they've gotten it to work, though I'm skeptical:


http://forums.hamach...pic.php?t=10982

If any of you have hamachi, i'd be more than willing to test this.

#15 OFFLINE   Marxist

Marxist

    Forum Guru

  • Topic Starter
  • Forum member
  • PipPipPip
  • Posts: 265
0

Posted 11 November 2006 - 09:44 AM

i ve downloaded the reloaded version too , 1.0 and igot the black screen prob

#16 OFFLINE   Tepes

Tepes

    Newbie

  • Forum member
  • Pip
  • Posts: 8
0

Posted 11 November 2006 - 04:31 PM

I have tryied the disconent from internet thing and I do get 3 new options when I choose Multiplayer... Lan direct Online Mulitiplayer But no option to CREATE LAN so really what the hells the point if you can't create a LAN. Does anyone know how to create the LAN to be able to play a LAN?

#17 OFFLINE   Marxist

Marxist

    Forum Guru

  • Topic Starter
  • Forum member
  • PipPipPip
  • Posts: 265
0

Posted 11 November 2006 - 06:47 PM

i try to reinstall and if it wont work ill give up on this shit

#18 OFFLINE   bugmenot1

bugmenot1

    Still a Newb

  • Forum member
  • Pip
  • Posts: 12
0

Posted 11 November 2006 - 08:48 PM

I have tryied the disconent from internet thing and I do get 3 new options when I choose Multiplayer...

Lan
direct
Online Mulitiplayer

But no option to CREATE LAN so really what the hells the point if you can't create a LAN.

Does anyone know how to create the LAN to be able to play a LAN?



Run nwn2server.exe in the main NWN2 directory. That's how you can run your own server.

#19 OFFLINE   Tepes

Tepes

    Newbie

  • Forum member
  • Pip
  • Posts: 8
0

Posted 11 November 2006 - 09:50 PM

Run nwn2server.exe in the main NWN2 directory. That's how you can run your own server.



Thank you, I realized that after I posted this. But thank you for repling

#20 OFFLINE   bugmenot1

bugmenot1

    Still a Newb

  • Forum member
  • Pip
  • Posts: 12
0

Posted 11 November 2006 - 10:57 PM

np!

Apparently, it's been cracked:

http://forums.hamach...0982&highlight=

"Socram" is claiming he was able to connect to Mustaine's server...




You are viewing the forum as a Guest!
Please Login or Register!