Jump to content


Photo

Quake 4 servers


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
56 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   Netherlands

Netherlands

    Becoming Someone

  • Forum member
  • PipPip
  • Posts: 77
0

Posted 19 October 2005 - 09:16 AM

Has somebothy found private servers for Quake 4?

I would like to start my own dedicated server but i need the dedicated server files or a manual how to create them.

*EDIT*

CURRENT Q4 PRIVATE SERVER LIST:

212.42.38.86
206.63.81.10
82.157.89.103
213.114.91.147
71.240.184.231
216.151.106.222
213.115.128.49
70.81.92.39
24.37.74.247
203.49.134.36
195.242.220.153
216.240.138.76
195.13.62.123
216.240.138.76

CB


Advertisement

#2 OFFLINE   Makaveli

Makaveli

    Forum Hero

  • Forum member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Posts: 433
0

Posted 19 October 2005 - 11:28 AM

I think you dont need private servers for this game if you do this In order to block the authorization server without using a firewall, add the following lines to your hosts file (usually found in C:WINDOWSsystem32driversetchosts ): 127.0.0.1 q4master.idsoftware.com 127.0.0.1 idnet.ua-corp.com The release also works multiplayer. Happy fragging!. I'm not sure it works because im still downloading the game. The nfo of the crack says this Note that Quake 4 works online if you block authorization servers and connect directly to a game server..
Remember leechers die fast and painfull

#3 OFFLINE   m@d-d0g

m@d-d0g

    Forum Guru

  • Moderator
  • Posts: 256
0

Posted 19 October 2005 - 11:58 AM

u must need direct ip cus there no servers in the browser (well i cant see them)
Posted Image

#4 OFFLINE   Netherlands

Netherlands

    Becoming Someone

  • Topic Starter
  • Forum member
  • PipPip
  • Posts: 77
0

Posted 19 October 2005 - 12:49 PM

I think you dont need private servers for this game if you do this

In order to block the authorization server without using a firewall, add the following lines to your hosts file (usually found in C:WINDOWSsystem32driversetchosts ):

127.0.0.1 q4master.idsoftware.com
127.0.0.1 idnet.ua-corp.com

The release also works multiplayer. Happy fragging!.

I'm not sure it works because im still downloading the game.

The nfo of the crack says this
Note that Quake 4 works online if you block authorization servers and connect directly to a game server..
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=21364\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]


There is a new quake4.exe released by reloaded that blocks the cd-key authentication. But when i start a mp server from within the game i get a cd authentication error. When i start a dedecated server from the quake diretory it runs fine. But the problem is i don't know how to configer the dedicated server. When i start quake and i try to direct connect to my dedicated server it says no maps running. So i need to know how i can sad up it properly.

#5 OFFLINE   m@d-d0g

m@d-d0g

    Forum Guru

  • Moderator
  • Posts: 256
0

Posted 19 October 2005 - 12:55 PM

i hosted a game but it didnt show in the browser can sum1 try to connecrt to my ip 86.7.208.101 :standard port post here if u could or couldnot get in
Posted Image

#6 OFFLINE   Netherlands

Netherlands

    Becoming Someone

  • Topic Starter
  • Forum member
  • PipPip
  • Posts: 77
0

Posted 19 October 2005 - 01:00 PM

i hosted a game but it didnt show in the browser

can sum1 try to connecrt to my ip 86.7.208.101    :standard port

post here if u could or couldnot get in
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=21369\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]


No response from 86.7.208.101:28004 after 16 challenges. disconnecting.

#7 OFFLINE   sgtbouba

sgtbouba

    Becoming a part of the forum

  • Forum member
  • Pip
  • Posts: 25
0

Posted 19 October 2005 - 01:13 PM

which ports do u have to block with the firewall to avoid cd authentication?

#8 OFFLINE   Netherlands

Netherlands

    Becoming Someone

  • Topic Starter
  • Forum member
  • PipPip
  • Posts: 77
0

Posted 19 October 2005 - 01:15 PM

which ports do u have to block with the firewall to avoid cd authentication?
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=21371\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]


No ports to run the game you have to put this

127.0.0.1 q4master.idsoftware.com
127.0.0.1 idnet.ua-corp.com

in you host file.

Or you can download the new no-key fixed exe from reloaded.

#9 OFFLINE   m@d-d0g

m@d-d0g

    Forum Guru

  • Moderator
  • Posts: 256
0

Posted 19 October 2005 - 01:23 PM

this works with hamachi just played it join my network madd0g quake
Posted Image

#10 OFFLINE   Netherlands

Netherlands

    Becoming Someone

  • Topic Starter
  • Forum member
  • PipPip
  • Posts: 77
0

Posted 19 October 2005 - 01:26 PM

this works with hamachi just played it

join my network

madd0g

quake
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=21373\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]


dammit why does it not work for me !!

#11 OFFLINE   Netherlands

Netherlands

    Becoming Someone

  • Topic Starter
  • Forum member
  • PipPip
  • Posts: 77
0

Posted 19 October 2005 - 01:29 PM

dammit why does it not work for me !!
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=21374\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]


i just tried again and the first time i got "no maps running" and the second time "No response from 86.7.208.101:28004 after 16 challenges. disconnecting"

I think i missed it becaus the server was down.

Can you run it again and post the time here between its running?

#12 OFFLINE   m@d-d0g

m@d-d0g

    Forum Guru

  • Moderator
  • Posts: 256
0

Posted 19 October 2005 - 01:32 PM

have u installed hamachi cus your not in my channel

http://files.hamachi...tup-0.9.8.8.exe

click the tiangle and join my network
Posted Image

#13 OFFLINE   Netherlands

Netherlands

    Becoming Someone

  • Topic Starter
  • Forum member
  • PipPip
  • Posts: 77
0

Posted 19 October 2005 - 01:38 PM

have u installed hamachi cus your not in my channel

http://files.hamachi...tup-0.9.8.8.exe

click the tiangle and join my network
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=21376\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]


hmzz i've installed but what is that for network p2p programm
What is the name and password of your network?

#14 OFFLINE   m@d-d0g

m@d-d0g

    Forum Guru

  • Moderator
  • Posts: 256
0

Posted 19 October 2005 - 01:41 PM

join my network login madd0g pass quake browse LAN servers and ull see my game
Posted Image

#15 OFFLINE   Netherlands

Netherlands

    Becoming Someone

  • Topic Starter
  • Forum member
  • PipPip
  • Posts: 77
0

Posted 19 October 2005 - 01:45 PM

join my network login madd0g pass quake browse LAN servers and ull see my game
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=21379\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]


i'm now logged in to your network but i can do nothing

#16 OFFLINE   m@d-d0g

m@d-d0g

    Forum Guru

  • Moderator
  • Posts: 256
0

Posted 19 October 2005 - 01:47 PM

usr on it but no green light try the power button or reconnect
Posted Image

#17 OFFLINE   Lafie

Lafie

    Forum Star

  • Forum member

  • Posts: 307
0

Posted 19 October 2005 - 04:08 PM

a lot of people with Quake 4 are reading this, can someone get me a Quake 4 server with players on it, IP and port please, official or not, I don't care, it's for serverlist testing
Lafie

#18 OFFLINE   coochiemudlo

coochiemudlo

    Still a Newb

  • Forum member
  • Pip
  • Posts: 13
0

Posted 20 October 2005 - 04:46 AM

Ive logged onto hamachi with login/pass of quake4/quake4 only one other person is online. is it as easy as taking their hamachi ip e.g = 5.4.15.227 and typing that into the lan ip address bar in q4 ?

#19 OFFLINE   Netherlands

Netherlands

    Becoming Someone

  • Topic Starter
  • Forum member
  • PipPip
  • Posts: 77
0

Posted 20 October 2005 - 09:14 AM

I have found 2 "cracked" servers: 212.42.38.86 Playground.ru FFA server 206.63.81.10 EF.net Quake 4 server You can only connect to this servers if you add the following lines to you host file: 127.0.0.1 q4master.idsoftware.com 127.0.0.1 idnet.ua-corp.com The deviance key crack only blocks the keycheck at the start of quake 4 so it will not work !!

#20 OFFLINE   Makaveli

Makaveli

    Forum Hero

  • Forum member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Posts: 433
0

Posted 20 October 2005 - 09:43 AM

Thanks for posting those servers will try them soon
Remember leechers die fast and painfull




You are viewing the forum as a Guest!
Please Login or Register!